Checkpoint
Limmatstrasse

Checkpoint Zurich will move to new premises at Limmatstrasse 25 on 1 April 2023.

Bye bye
Konradstrasse

After more than 15 years at Konradstrasse, the capacity limits have been reached and further growth is no longer possible. In a total of four areas spread over three floors, we perform over 30,000 consultations a year. In the meantime, however, the property is getting on in years. And you clients are used to modern practice rooms today, which Checkpoint Zurich can no longer do justice to due to the cramped conditions. At the same time, we can no longer grow at our current location and offer you new services.

Hello
Limmatstrasse

At the new location – three minutes away from the current location – we offer you a new queer health centre on almost 1000 m2 and thus double our space. The new property, with its ground floor location, offers better visibility and accessibility, and the open and spacious floor areas provide room for optimal design of the counselling and treatment processes. New health services for queer people are also possible at the new location.

We need your support!

Since we are moving into a new building, we have to finance the interior work ourselves: We are investing a total of 2.1 million in the new location. But in order to be able to carry out all the necessary expansion work, we still need additional funds – this is where you come in! Your donation supports, among other things:

Visibility of the checkpoint

We get shop windows! Queer health is thus becoming more visible, and directly at Zurich station. And don’t worry, your privacy will remain protected despite the large windows.

Walls, pipes, light and water

We design the interior ourselves and can adapt it optimally to our needs and processes. However, we also have to finance the costs for this ourselves.

Laboratory & new services

To get your test results even faster, we want to expand our internal laboratory. We are also planning new spaces for new services.

No money for frills

We use our financial resources carefully and sparingly. We will not build a luxury checkpoint, but make sure that every franc is used well and purposefully.

We are happy about any donation to our parade!

With credit card or Twint:

Donation account:

CH68 0070 0111 5002 3291 2

Verein Arud / Checkpoint Zürich
Schützengasse 31
8001 Zürich

Zürcher Kantonalbank, Postfach, 8010 Zürich

You want to donate more? You can also combine the items in the shopping cart or change the number. Or would you prefer a bank transfer? Please transfer the amount to our donation account or contact us at mail@cpzh.ch – thank you!

We give something back. With a donation for:

Collection stand178625 of 330000

178625 of 330000

(As of 3 December)

Thanks to:

News

Checkpoint
Limmatstrasse

Der Checkpoint Zürich zieht am 1. April 2023 in neue Räumlichkeiten an der Limmatstrasse 25.

Bye bye
Konradstrasse

Nach über 15 Jahren  an der Konradstrasse sind die Kapazitätsgrenzen erreicht und ein weiteres Wachstum ist nicht mehr möglich. In insgesamt vier Bereichen über drei Stockwerke verteilt leisten wir jährlich über 30’000 Konsultationen. Mittlerweile ist die Liegenschaft aber in die Jahre gekommen. Und ihr Klient*innen seid euch heute moderne Praxisräumlichkeiten gewohnt, denen der Checkpoint Zürich aufgrund der engen Platzverhältnisse nicht mehr gerecht werden kann. Gleichzeitig können wir am aktuellen Standort nicht mehr wachsen und euch auch keine neuen Dienstleistungen mehr anbieten.

Hallo
Limmatstrasse

Am neuen Standort – drei Minuten vom aktuellen Standort entfernt – bieten wir euch auf fast 1000 m2 ein neues queeres Gesundheitszentrum und verdoppeln damit unsere Fläche. Die neue Liegenschaft mit ihrer Erdgeschosslage bietet eine bessere Sichtbarkeit und Zugänglichkeit und die offenen und grosszügigen Geschossflächen bieten Raum zur optimalen Gestaltung der Beratungs- und Behandlungsprozesse. Am neuen Standort sind auch neue Gesundheitsangebote für queere Menschen möglich.

Wir brauchen deine Unterstützung!

Da wir in einen Neubau ziehen, müssen wir den Innenausbau selbst finanzieren: Insgesamt 2.1 Millionen stecken wir in den neuen Standort. Doch um alle nötigen Ausbauarbeiten vornehmen zu können, brauchen wir noch zusätzliche Gelder – hier bist du gefragt! Mit deiner Spende unterstützt du unter anderem:

Sichtbarkeit des Checkpoints

Wir kriegen Schaufenster! Queere Gesundheit wird also sichtbarer und das direkt am Bahnhof Zürich. Und keine Sorge, deine Privatsphäre wird trotz grossen Fenstern geschützt bleiben.

Wände, Leitungen, Licht und Wasser

Den Innenausbau gestalten wir selber und können ihn optimal an unsere Bedürfnisse und Prozesse anpassen. Allerdings müssen wir die Kosten hierfür auch selber finanzieren.

Labor & neue Dienstleistungen

Damit du noch schneller zu deinem Test-Resultat kommst, wollen wir unser internes Labor ausbauen. Auch planen wir neue Räume für neue Dienstleistungen.

Kein Geld für Schnickschnack

Wir gehen sorgsam und sparsam mit unseren finanziellen Mittel aus. Wir werden keinen Luxus-Checkpoint bauen, sondern achten darauf, dass jeder Franken gut und zielführend eingesetzt wird.

Wir freuen uns über jede Spende an unseren Umzug!

Mit Kreditkarte oder Twint:

Spendenkonto:

CH68 0070 0111 5002 3291 2

Verein Arud / Checkpoint Zürich
Schützengasse 31
8001 Zürich

Zürcher Kantonalbank, Postfach, 8010 Zürich

Du möchtest mehr spenden? Du kannst die Beiträge im Warenkorb auch kombinieren oder die Anzahl ändern. Oder lieber ein Banktransfer? Überweise den Betrag bitte auf unser Spendenkonto oder kontaktiere uns unter mail@cpzh.ch – vielen Dank!

Wir schenken was zurück. Bei einer Spende für:

Sammelstand40060 von 330000

40060 von 330000

(Stand: 15. September)

Neuigkeiten

Menü